In the Solar Trenches

9 Nov

I spent last Friday helping to install two solar panels at Brown County High School in Brown County, Indiana. It’s one thing to read and talk about renewable energy, but another thing entirely to actually do it.

The point of the book is to make energy visible. To do that, I’m trying to learn as much as I can about renewable energy–how it works and why it matters. And I can now safely say that there’s no better way to learn aobut how something work than to try and build it.

I wrote extensively about my solar building experience on Renewable Energy World.com. Read my blog there.

Here’s are some pics of me and solar installer Alex Jarvis at work:

Leave a Reply

